Pincushions!

Standard

Awhile back I was paging through a mountain of craft books I had taken out at the library and I came across the cutest pincushion project but they looked very  complicated and I thought to myself, “I’ll never be able to manage that”.

Well, was I ever wrong!  Mom was visiting me one afternoon and we decided to give these little babies a try! Well, within an hour we had whipped up a couple of them and I just couldn’t stop! I now have a whole pile of them which I am trying to sell at my online craft store.  I think every woman that sews needs a pincushion! I cannot believe I lived without one for so long!

These pincushions are as simple as a couple of squares of pretty material, some batting, a needle and thread, a little lace, and some patience, and voila!! You have perfect pincushion!

These are so cute I just have to share them with you all!  And perhaps inspire you to make some of your own?

P1080121P1080122P1080116P1080112P1080111P1080106

Leave a Reply

