Fantastic Read

Standard

I am reading simply the most fantastic book at the moment! It’s the first time that I have ever read a book about cooking and related topics that I can’t put down!  It is about what you should or shouldn’t make from scratch and all the do’s and don’t’s and why’s and how’s! Simply fab!  And the author writes it in such a fashion as to be funny, heartwarming and inspiring all at the same time! I am finding myself dreaming of making my own peanut butter (something I never really considered before), my own jam, my own, well, everything really!  So here’s to a great book! 

 

“Make the Bread, Buy the Butter” by Jennifer Reese.  I have only read two chapters and I am already highly recommending it!

Image

2 responses »

  1. wow! looks good , i’ll have a wee adventure looking for it 🙂 I have made my own almond and hazelnut butter, and really want to try making my own peanut butter! I just love the Ceres Organic peanut butter so much, i’m scared my homemade one will not live up to it!

  2. I have been trying to add your blog to my blogroll but I haven’t been able to get it to work yet. Hopefully soon though! 😉 Sounds great! I tried out cashew butter a while back (I bought it as I don’t have a blender that likes nuts very much) and it was out of this world!! Have you tried the new 100% NUTZ dark chocolate peanut spread?

Leave a Reply

