Ginger Kisses

Standard

These cookies are, I think, some of the best I have ever made! They are simply fantastic!  They look cute and taste just as good as they look so I thought I simply had to share the recipe with you all!

And here’s a picture to inspire you!

Image

 

Sorry about the cling wrap peoples but there it is.

Ginger Creams

230g softened butter
1 Cup sugar
1 T golden syrup
1 egg, beaten
2 1/2 Cups plain flour
1 t bicarb
1 level T ground ginger

filling

1 Cup icing sugar
1 T melted butter
vanilla essence to taste
pink food colouring
2-3 t hot water

Makes 60

Preheat oven to 180. Grease baking trays.

Just an FYI, I didn’t use their icing recipe, I made my own buttercream icing. Just a hint. You need a firm icing for filled cookies.

Ok, there you go! You are all ready to go!

 

Leave a Reply

