Heart Shaped Cushions

Standard

I have this thing with heart shaped cushions! I think they are adorable!  Awhile back I bought these two really tacky looking heart cushions at an opshop. They were brand new but they looked like this 

Image

only the one was hot pink. Rather tacky right? They have been waiting for a few months for a make over! So the other day I got brave and ripped off the hot pink one’s cover and I recovered it with an super soft old sweater I found at a thrift store. I have never done this before and ran into a few problems which Mom fixed for me when she was here yesterday! What is it about Mom’s that they always know how to fix things?

Here is the new and improved heart cushion:

Image

 

Isn’t it cute?

And here is another experiment that I tried a couple of weeks ago (again Mom saved this one from an unfinished and uncertain fate!) and it is a patchwork heart cushion.  It’s the first time I’ve hand stuffed a cushion and trust me, it’s not as easy as it looks!!!

Image

 

As you can probably tell I am in the cushion phase right now! I am feeling an owl phase coming on though so watch this space!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

