Giving Your Lounge a New Look In Three Hours

Standard

I have been wanting to change our lounge for a while. We have an open plan living area so there really isn’t a huge amount that I am able to change except for throw cushions. For a long time the colour scheme (or rather the lack of) has been bothering me. I have been making all these cute calico cushion covers to sell and I decided that it was time I made some for us. 

I only had a three hour window on Friday to do any sewing and so I set myself a challenge to redo all our lounge cushions and I can’t actually believe it but I did it! 

So the cushions we had looked something like this:

Image

ImageSo I ripped all the covers off and started over.

ImageI have been wanting to change our colour scheme to green, brown and cream for a while so here we go.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Voila! Our lounge has a new look and I Like it!

 

 

One response »

  1. Wow! I like it!!! Isn’t it amazing what one can do when one sets one’s mind to it! An amazing three hour’s worth of work! Well done!

Leave a Reply

