I am sewing and crafting again!

Standard

As you can see by the title of this post I have been busy creating again this week. Right now I am up to my elbows in stretch mesh and t-shirting and hopefully at the end it will a cute skirt for summer. I have this totally unrealistic idea that I will be able to finish it before I need to start cooking dinner. A girl can dream can’t she? My housework has been suffering a little this week (as a result of all the crafts) but it’s been a long time since I have felt like sewing anything so I have allowed the bug to overtake me a little. 

Right now I am hankering for a dressform as it would make taking photos of my scarves and clothing so much easier! Lying on the ground just does not do them justice! 

I made my first attempt at an infinity scarf this week. Here’s how it turned out…

Image

And I have been knitting up a storm again. I am knitting squares for a local charity and then I have been knitting some small things for Mission Without Borders. I am taking a break from blankets for a little while. 

I am totally in love with this little bow/cowl scarf I have just finished. It’s far from perfect but I just need a little more practice I think. Hopefully some little girl in eastern Europe will like this scarf!

Image

Cute huh?

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

