Devonport In Wool

Standard

Last Sunday we met up with my parents-in-law in Devonport to have breakfast together.  Devonport is a really ritzy little suburb down on the shore of North Shore city Auckland. It’s very quaint with old villas and little old booke shops and the like. As we were walking along Victoria Street (the main street of Devonport) I saw this and just couldn’t resist snapping a few photos for my blog!  I had to share this with you. I have no idea who took the time to knit all these pillar covers but I thought they were adorable. 

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

One response »

  1. Unbelievable! I know we have run out of things to knit, but this is something else! Well, it is different! Good for them! Thank you for the photos! Fascinating!

Leave a Reply

