Sewing till you drop

Standard

This week I have been doing a lot of sewing for my online shop. I’m at the point where I feel like if I see another piece of fabric I could just get a little nauseous! I like sewing but eventually I do get a little over it. My fingers and arms are covered with cuts and scratches from pins sticking me from within moutains of mesh and tulle like fabric.   I do enjoy creating things though:) Here are some photos of the skirts that I have made so far this week. All are plus sizes.

I like to call these two my Moroccan numbers. For some reason when I see these colours I think of Morocco.

Image

Image

The fabric that this maxi skirt is made of is so deliciously soft it’s out of this world!

Image

White lace skirt with a grey lining

Image

 

And this one is one of my favourites, I love the colours:)

Image

And bubble hems are always fun! No doubt there will be many more blog posts about sewing in the near future as my pile of fabric is not finished yet! Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

