Today’s Baking

Standard

We are going to have lunch tomorrow with some friends and I am contributing the dessert part of the lunch. I wanted to make red velvet brownies, something I have never done. Red velvet cupcakes and cake yes, but brownies, no! So, I found a recipe on pinterest and set to work only to discover I didn’t have any red food colouring, only blue. So Blue Velvet Brownies it is, I decided!

I think they turned out pretty good!Image

The icing is white chocolate and vanilla buttercream.

Image

I have recently discovered the joys of sourdough.  (My husband is loving this discovery too 😉

I made these today to go with split pea and noodle soup.

Image

Have a great weekend everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

