Book Review Time

Standard

Hello All!

I hope you are not all as cold as I am on this extremely crisp winter’s morning! It is blissfully sunny though so I shall be thankful for that!

I have had blog posts piling up that I keep meaning to do but just haven’t had the time for but I decided a good place to start would be a book review!

The book is: The Antelope in the Living Room” by Melanie Shankle.

Now, it’s no secret, I am a big Melanie Shankle fan. I LOVED “Sparkly Green Earrings” and so when I discovered she had another book published I just HAD to read it.  Well, it did not disappoint!

This book is just as hilariously funny and heartwarming as her first one was.  I read it in bed at night and I was giggling so much my hubby kept begging to know what the joke was. I think what makes Melanie’s books so great (and so funny) is that they are just so real and you can totally hear yourself sometimes as you read. This book chronicles the author’s love story and follows her and her hubby’s marriage with many other fun anecdotes along the way.  It’s a great read and I highly recommend it!

See you all next time Bookworms!

Leilani

Leave a Reply

